Free plugin not displaying form

May 9, 2016 8:54 pm

I am interested in purchasing the premium version of your plugin but wanted to first check out the free version. Unfortunately I can’t even get the free version to work. I have very carefully followed the given instructions to set up and use this plugin but the form does not display. I do have the correct Organizer Key and Access Token (I triple checked, they are correct). I do have the correct webinar ID as well, I viewed your documentation that explains where to get the ID. I noticed several other people have posted about the form not showing up as well and I have viewed and followed all of your responses with no luck. I also tried this out on the default 2014 theme to make sure it wasn’t something with my theme. I’d like to get this working, if I do then I will most likely purchase the premium version. Thank you.

Published by 7 Comments

7 Replies

  • Hi, thanks for the post! If you can send the following 3 things to help [at] gotowp [dot] com we can take a quick look.

    1) Temp GoToWebinar login info
    2) Temp WP Admin info (please make sure user is set as “administrator”
    3) Temp FTP info

    Thanks and please let us know if you have additional questions. Also, if/when you send info, please notify here just in case email ends up in junk folder. Thanks!

  • I figured you would probably ask for FTP access. Unfortunately this is a dev site and no one outside of my work is able to have access.

  • Bummer. If access privileges change, please let us know and we’ll see what we can do to help. It sounds like you’ve gone through this list: Good luck and have a good night!

    • I appreciate you getting back with me. What we are really looking for is the Woocommerce addon that you have on your premium plugin. We are selling some classes that we have on GoToWebinar. I have looked at your return policy and I’m not sure if you will allow this but I would like to purchase the premium plugin to see if that works for the site. I know this is a long shot but if it still doesn’t work could I perhaps get a refund? Thank you for your time.

  • As part of our refund policy, we only grant refunds for non-functioning plugin claims if “you grant us wp-admin and FTP access to properly diagnose the problem”. So we’d still need access to site, which it sounds like isn’t a possibility. Thanks for the question, but please don’t purchase unless you’re able to give us WP Admin and FTP access should a problem arise. Thanks for your understanding and have a nice day.

  • I have gotten permission from the IT department to allow you ftp access. I will first need it in writing that you only need access to the WordPress directory on our server. I realize this is kind of ridiculous but IT is very particular about their servers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.